Pooped

I’m so tired my eyes are crossing. There are so many things I want to blog about and one of them is that I WISH Blogger would figure out how to let us password-protect individual posts instead of having to do the whole blog. Makes me (almost) want to go to WordPress, except I don’t have time to become an HTML expert and a web designer on top of it. I like the ease of Blogger, except for that.

G. is home, tucked in, getting to the bathroom, having her leg moved in her funky little machine, and so far has been in very little pain. She has about 50 staples in her leg. She got several phone calls from folks today and a get-well card which made her feel good. The poor dog has no idea how to react. I cooked a lot of stuff, but I need to make some bread. Most of the laundry is done and put away. It’s a first.

I did my first operative report today and really liked it. I think if I ever do go back to work outside of the house, I might like to be a surgical tech–go figure, eh? I think I could deal with patients as long as they were unconscious.

I have too many thoughts whirling around in my head tonight. I hope I can sleep, ’cause I’ve been up since 4 a.m.

Later, ‘taters…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Pooped

  1. wordpress.com
    its just as easy as blogger…and much MUCH nicer!!
    no coding, pick your template, choose your widgets and go to town.

    try it, you will like it :)

    cris

Leave a Reply

