Welcome to GrumpyGranny, or Rules to Live By

Hello, blogworld, it’s Grumpy Granny. This year, I turn 50, and hope to re-invent this second half (or maybe second THIRD??) of my life the way *I* want it, not the way someone else thinks it ought to be.

Which brings me to one of the reasons why I’m grumpy. I realized just the other day, as I contemplated turning 50 with excitement, that I have been dealing with the fallout of my really bad choice to be a parent for HALF MY LIFE!!!!!!!! Oh, dear god, half my life. I gave birth to my daughter when I was 25, and it’s been downhill from there. I was a very reluctant parent. I never wanted to have kids, never wanted to be married at all. I just wanted to be me, independent and flaky as I was.

So, what happened? Well, I ran way and joined the circus. Yep, at age 23, I ran off and joined up. And learned the absolute bottom line rule to live your life by: NEVER marry anyone you meet while working for the circus!!

As we get to know each other, more rules will follow. Hope to see you here!

GrumpyG

Leave a Reply

