Just Stuff

Well, it’s the day before Thanksgiving, and things are moving kinda slow around here. After breaking a weather record in Pueblo on Monday at 80 degrees, I woke up this morning to snow! But, that’s pretty typical in Colorado, where 50 degree temperature spans are pretty much the norm in spring and fall. It’s one of the things I love about living out here.
Had to take my menopause ticker down because Mother Nature decided not to cooperate ;-(. No worries, I’ll get there. Guess I need to start walking 12 miles a day, and shock my body again!
I read today in the paper, and also heard on the news last night, and online, that doctors in Japan and elsewhere have figured out how to “morph” skin cells into stem cells for the much-needed research that our beloved Jefe (i.e. El Presidente) continually stands up against. I read where W. “is pleased” by this discovery because it advances science while preserving the “sanctity of life”.
May I please turn aside now and vomit up my toenails??? George W. Bush and the sanctity of life are the NULL SET. Does it strike ANYONE else as curious that those who most adamantly oppose abortion/embryonic research for any reason are almost always hell bent on the death penalty?? What’s up with that? It’s a mortal sin for a woman to make a hellish decision to end a pregnancy when the “baby” is the size of a peanut and could not possibly live outside her body, but it’s okay to run 20,000 volts of electricity through a fully grown person who has memories, and wants, and desires, and full bodily functions, etc.? So an embryo is more “sanctified” than a fully grown person. Death is death, folks, no matter at what age it comes, and killing is killing. I don’t really care what side of the debate you’re on, just please be consistent. If it’s wrong to abort a baby, then it’s wrong to execute a prisoner, or it’s not wrong to do either. You can’t have it both ways, Mr. Death Penalty/War is Good Business for My Daddy’s Companies President.
But, I’m putting too much energy into that one, for sure. As I have written before, Our President is doing is job perfectly. He is pissing off the world, and we can only hope that people will look at his perfectly supreme example of cerebral rectumitis (that’s “head-up-the-assness, BTW) and decide to act differently.
In the meantime, I am going to breathe, and grow vegetables, and love my wife, and my daughter, and my grandkids, and tend my own garden. In doing this, I may even come to have compassion for the President. After all, imagine trying to live inside THAT head. Brrrrrr….scary!!!
Leave a Reply

