Thursday Doings

Just taking a break in my transcription work for the moment. Got 2 sets of reports from my foot docs. One set of 20 reports, the other 28. I like doing their reports. They talk fast and to the point. They are rarely flustered or go back on themselves. I did the first 20 reports in under 2 hours, and there were a number of reports over 2:00 long. When I do the family practice reports, sometimes 13 reports will take me over 3 hours b/c the woman is always saying, “Uh, no, uh, go back, uh, uh, uh….whatever”.
Anyway.
So, I took the first qualifying test for the Sheriff’s dispatcher yesterday. That was okay. They are going to take the top 20 scores and go with them to narrow it down to 1. I think I have a really good chance of being in the top 20. After that, who knows? Today I’m going to go drop off another application/packet for an ER dispatcher for the City. Then I have to do an application for a Testing Coordinator with the local community college. All 3 of these jobs offer pretty good salary and benefits, so I hope I at least get my foot in the door with interview, etc. I was freaking out over money (as I am wont to do) the other day. Then I realized that I will just fall back on the Roth if I have to, and go sign up with a temp agency while I wait for these other things. So, next week I will do that and see where it leads me. It’s going to be a bummer to have to get dressed and leave the house to work, but if that’s what it takes, so be it. I’ll still keep sending my info to other transcription companies, but no one seems terribly receptive, plus I think my current folks have really spoiled me. They are just too laid back, and that works for me.
Ok, I’m off to turn in the application, then back to transcribing.
Happy Thursday,

GG

And here’s a pic I took off my front porch on Monday evening as the sun went down. God, I love living in Colorado!!

One thought on “Thursday Doings

  1. Wow, that’s beautiful.

    I think a police dispatcher job would be so frickin’ cool. ๐Ÿ™‚

    But that’s b/c I’m nosey. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck w/ the job huntin’!

    Bush sure ain’ gonna make it easy fer ya!

Leave a Reply

