Me in Six Words

Well, what do you know?
*
I got tagged again! This time by Old Crone over at BearsMountain. This time, it’s a 6-word memoir. Wow. That would ordinarly be tough, except that I already had mine, as you can see above. “Slowly Walking Backwards Up the Pyrenees.” The photo is actually in the Pyrenees Mountains, taken last September by a German woman who I had the pleasure and privilege of walking with on El Camino Santiago. And, yes, on that day (the 1st actual day of walking), I spent most of the 8 km trip walking backwards up VERY steep slopes. You can read all about it here. Anyway, I learned so much about myself on that trip, so if I were to write a memoir, it would be a good place to start.
*
I’m tagging the following folks:


*
1. Tina at Tina-cious because she was the first person to ever tag ME, and because I always enjoy reading about her “adventures”!
*
2. RSG because I love the way she writes.
*
3. Jen at Awakenings because her writing always touches me.
*
4. Frances at QWOC because she makes me think about things I might not ordinarily think about. Hey, Frances, did you know that you and RSG are fellow Portlandians?
*
5. And Syd at Adrenaline’s Shadow because she freakin’ cracks me up, and she’s a fellow “foodie”.
*
Here are “The Rules”!!
*
The Six Word Memoir
1. Write your own six word memoir.
2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like.
3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post.
4. Tag five more blogs with links.5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play!
*
So, ladies, what six words sum YOU up??
Have fun with it!
*
GG

4 thoughts on “Me in Six Words

  1. I love it when people say bloody hell. It kind of turns me on. Like a lot. (except when the kids from Harry Potter say it, then it doesn’t turn me on, that would be wrong.)

    GG, I do know that Frances is from Portland. I actually had the pleasure of photographing her and her partner at our BRO candlelight vigil. She’s very nice.

    I will get to the tagging just as soon as I get done with my final today! My brain won’t work any more today.

Leave a Reply

