Change of Pace

Because I have been such a sad sack, I stole this from Sassy (thanks, hon):

TECHNOLOGYQ. What is your wallpaper on your computer?
This is exactly what my desktop looked like the day I did this meme:

Q. How many televisions you have in your house?
Three. One upstairs, one downstairs, and one in the garage. The one upstairs is a huge OLD console TV that came with the house. After everything goes digital next year, it probably won’t work anymore. I absolutely DO NOT believe in having a TV in the bedroom.

BIOLOGYQ.

Q. Are you right-handed or left-handed?

I write right-handed, but I do a lot of stuff with my left hand, like work the mouse, dial the phone, etc. I like to be balanced ;-).


Q. Have you ever had anything removed from your body?
Tonsils at age 3, and a baby when I was 25. Actually, I did that myself with a little help from a doctor and a few good nurses. Plus various bits and pieces via biopsies.

Q. What is the last heavy item you lifted?
My grandson, upwards of 50 pounds now.

Q. Have you ever been knocked out?
When I was about 5, I fell backwards off a picnic table bench and cracked my head on a concrete patio. I didn’t “go out” but “seeing stars” is a fair analogy. I’ve had general anesthesia a few times, and I love it.

BULLSHITOLOGY

Q. If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?
No way in……THUD…..

Q. If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
I have no desire to change my name. Did it after my 1st marriage and the first thing I did when I got the divorce papers was change it back.

Q. What color do you think looks best on you?
I can wear any color as long as it’s BRIGHT. Pastels make me look like I’m dying of some kind of wasting disease.

Q. Have you ever swallowed a non-food item?
I’ve camped and I’ve eaten in restaurants. ‘Nuf said.

DAREOLOGY

Q. Would you kiss a member of the same sex for $100?
Uh, DUH.

Q. Would you allow one of your little fingers to be cut off for $200,000?
You know, I just might. As long as I got general anesthesia (see above).

Q. Would you never blog again for $50,000?
No, where else can I completely bullshit with such impunity?

Q. Would you pose naked in a magazine for $250,000?
Playboy naked, possibly. Hustler naked, no EFFIN way!! I mean, hell, if some one wants to pay $250,000 to look at this grumpy, saggy body, who am I to argue?

Q. Would you drink an entire bottle of hot sauce for $1000?
Well, I do like hot sauce…

Q. Would you, without fear of punishment, take a human life for $1,000,000?
No amount of money would make up for a haunted soul.

DUMBOLOGY
Q: What is in your left pocket?
My hand, checking to see what’s in my left pocket.

Q: Is Napoleon Dynamite actually a good movie?
Wouldn’t know.

Q: Do you have hardwood or carpet in your house?
Both.

Q: Do you sit or stand in the shower?
Stand. And deliver.

Q: How many pairs of flip flops do you own?
One, which I wear all the time around the house. I hate going barefoot.

LASTOLOGY

Q: Last person who texted you?
I don’t text because I rarely turn on my cell phone.

Q: Last person who called you?
G.

Q: Person you hugged?
G.

FAVORITOLOGY

Q: Number?
25

Q: Season?
I prefer the “transition” seasons, fall and spring, in that order.

Q: Color?
Purple, earth tones.

CURRENTOLOGY
Q: Missing someone?
Yes, living and deceased.

Q: Mood?
Better than it has been.

Q: Listening to?
A mix of CDs on the player, couple Melissa, kd and Tony Bennett, some “world music”.

Q: Watching?
My monitor.

Q: Worrying about?
Right now, for the moment, I am not worried about anything. This is a rare and wonderful event.

Q: Wearing?
Gray, paint-stained sweats, socks, flip-flops and a navy blue sweat shirt with the neck band cut off. (Been working in the yard, okay?)

RANDOMOLOGY

Q: First place you went this morning?
To the bathroom, that’s not random!

Q: What can you not wait to do?
Meet G. at the airport tomorrow night and get her back home.

Q: Do you smile often?
Probably, I’m always finding things to laugh at.

Q: Are you a friendly person?
My friends seem to think so.

3 thoughts on “Change of Pace

  1. I love looking at what other people have on their desktops. Had to laugh at the answer to what was in your pocket!

  2. Is that your house on your desktop? 🙂

    It’s looking like I may have to actually do this MEME. lol

  3. Hey,T…

    No, it’s actually the house across the street, I took it from the front yard one morning when the light was just awesome.

    GG

Leave a Reply

