As If You Didn’t Know Enough….

I’ve had this in editing for a while. I think I stole it from Old Crone…

What’s your favorite Dr. Seuss book?
FOX IN SOCKS

If you could live in any home on a television series, what would it be?
I don’t really remember being taken by the house on any particular TV show, but thinking back, maybe the Ponderosa on Bonanza, updated for modern life.

What’s the longest you’ve gone without sleep?
Maybe 36 hours, I’m not good with no sleep.

What’s your favorite Barry Manilow song?
Don’t have one, not a huge fan of his.

Who’s your favorite Muppet?
The Count

What’s the habit you’re proudest of breaking?
Recently, eating a bag of Pep-O-Mint Lifesavers every damn day for nearly a year. It was a bitch to quit, but going to Spain for a month helped. I don’t go out of my way to buy them anymore.

What’s your favorite Web site?
It’s not possible to pick just one, maybe Google.

What’s your favorite school supply?
New backpack or tote bag.

Who’s your favorite TV attorney?
Denny Crane!

What was your most recent trip of more than 50 miles?
Denver, CO, to get G. from the airport.

What’s the best bargain you’ve ever found at a garage sale or thrift store?
A “rainbow” Lands’ End rugby shirt for $4.00 at Goodwill. Also a pure wool, Scottish argyle vest with leather buttons at ARC for $1.00.

Where were you on September 11, 2001?
I was driving to work at my part time job in Colorado Springs and did not know what had happend because I don’t listen to the radio when I drive. Found out when I got to work and the whole building was riveted to the TV.

What’s your favorite tree?
I love all trees, but I’d have to say old, gnarled fruit trees really rock.

What’s the most interesting biography you’ve read? Cary Grant, Eddie Rickenbacker.

What do you order when you eat Chinese food? Kung Pao Chicken, Hot and Sour soup and Pork Lo Mein (I can’t improve on Old Crone’s answer!)

What’s the best costume you’ve ever worn? I went to a cast costume party in college once in a dress that I had made from some slinky fabric that had an Egyptian-type border with pyramids and heiroglyphics on it. It was one of those funky dresses that you could tie about 1,000 different ways. I did really pale make up and went as a vampire. I rocked!

What’s your least favorite word? “Embattled”

If you had to be named after one of the 50 states, which would it be? Wyoming, then my nickname could be “Wy” as in “Wy not?”

Who’s your favorite Care Bear? I have never had a carebear.

Describe something that’s happened to you for which you have no explanation. Why I married my 1st husband. I give the explanation that I was “under a spell” which is as good as any.

If you could travel anywhere in Africa, where would it be? Morocco.

What did you have for lunch yesterday? For the life of me, I can’t remember.

Where do you go for advice? It depends on what kind of advice I’m looking for.

Which do you use more often, the dictionary or the thesaurus? Both, equally, usually for spelling.

Have you ever been snorkeling? Scuba diving? No and I would love to.

Have you ever been stung by a bee? Not a honey-bee, but a yellow jacket.

What’s the sickest you’ve ever been? I had the flu so bad in high school my HAIR hurt. I did not leave my bed for 10 days except to stagger to the bathroom to pee. I think that may have provided some kind of flu immunity because I have never had the flu since.

What’s your favorite form of exercise? Swimming. Every lap I turn, I leave one more layer of stress behind.

What’s your favorite Cyndi Lauper song? Girls Just Want to Have Fun

What did you do for your 13th birthday? I have no idea. Birthday “stuff” was not big in my family, plus I had no friends till I was about 15.

Are you afaid of heights? Not really, but I hate ladders.

Have you ever taken dance lessons? Not till I was in college, when I took ballet for an elective and discovered I LOVED it. Later, I took ballroom dancing and loved it even more.

What’s your favorite newspaper? Colorado Springs Independent

What’s your favorite Broadway musical? 1776

What’s the most memorable class you’ve ever taken? Theater history classes in college. Thought I would hate them, but the prof synthesized them into a relationship between the theater and the art, politics, architecture, and culture of the day. I still look at movies, etc. differently now because of those classes.

What’s your favorite knock-knock joke? I don’t have one.

What’s your favorite commercial? Foreign ones. They’re much cleverer.

If you could go to Disney World with any celebrity alive today, who would it be? I have no desire to go to Disney World with ANYONE, but I’d love to have lunch with Helen Mirren.

Do you prefer baths or showers? Showers

Does your chewing gum lose its flavor on the bedpost overnight? I don’t chew gum.

What’s your favorite breakfast food? “The works”–bacon, eggs, hash browns, pancakes, fried apples, etc. Fortunately, I only eat like this once a month or so.

Who’s your favarite game show host? Alex Trebek

If you could have a super power, what would it be? To be invisible.

Do you like guacamole? No, I love it.

Have you ever been in a food fight? No

Name five songs to which you know all the lyrics. (Better yet, sing them.) Ever seen “Little Shop of Horrors”?

What’s your favorite infomercial? Ugh!

What’s the longest you’ve ever waited in line? I waited for an entire day to get on an airplane to go visit my then long-distance boyfriend in Florida. I was in Atlanta, I could have driven there sooner.

What’s on the cover of your address book or day planner? An photograph of old London

Have you ever taken a picture in one of those little booths? Yes

3 thoughts on “As If You Didn’t Know Enough….

  1. This is a great meme…well except for that 13th birthday question, that’s too far back for me to remember. 🙂

    LOL at your state name… smartass! You’re not a Disney fan??? I’d go there every year if we could afford it!

  2. Tina…that was in COLLEGE, my God, plus if my feeble mind recollects, no one was snapping pics that night! Too much rowdy other stuff going on…

    GG

Leave a Reply

