In Which We Are Interviewed…(with update*)

As some of you may know, I also blog sometimes (though not as often recently) over at TLL. It’s a great blog, and even when I’m not blogging or thinking about blogging over there, I’m reading the posts. Yes, Kelly, I am, I promise!

Back in May, Kelly posted this and I read it and was intrigued. Do I need to say that G and I have that book in question? So, after I read the post, I chatted it over with her, and we thought, what the hell, let’s contact the lady and at least let her know we are interested. After all, we are GRANNIES, we face some physical/physiological challenges, but we can still get totally hot and sweaty when we want to.

So, I e-mailed her, and lo, and behold, she got right back to us and said, YES! I want to talk to you. Long story short, we are going to chat with her via telephone tomorrow around noon. I’m pretty excited. She will talk with each of us separately, and then together. Luckily, we have a speaker phone, so that will help. I think it’s going to be FUN.

I also want to thank Reasonably Prudent Poet over at Swell. Thanks to her writing, her topics, her questions, I’ve been thinking a lot more about good ol’ sex than I have in a long time. They say good sex begins in the brain (well, somebody said it, I guess!)…and she has quite a few good topics to get your brain going. If you haven’t checked her out, you might want to give her a read.

So, that’s our fun thing for tomorrow. You know I’ll let you know how it goes!

Have a great rest of the weekend!

GG

*We had our interview today and it went really well. Felice was very warm, friendly, funny and genuinely interested in the ways we keep our physical relationship alive and thriving. She was even interested in the sex bench and also said she might want to talk to G. again about dealing with her disability and maybe helping other women with disabilities realize that they can still have full and rich sexual lives if they are willing to maybe look at “things” from a different angle. All in all, it was a very good experience and I can’t wait to pick up a copy of the new book!!

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “In Which We Are Interviewed…(with update*)

  1. Tina–thanks, we thought so too!

    OC–I’m not sure how she will put the information she got from us in there, she did say everything would be completely confidential, but I imagine so.

    GG

  2. You’re brave for doing that. That’s a conversation I could NEVER have with someone, nor would Fran want us to.

Leave a Reply

