Settling Up

We took down the tree today, and along with it, all the pictures in the living room, which, in a burst of “inspiration” I said I wanted to repaint. Uh oh. Say anything like that around G., and it’s immediately like Ty Pennington showed up with his megaphone shouting “Let’s….DO…IT!!!!!” So, I’m probably in for a wild ride. However, she has agreed to let this proceed at MY pace (um, turtle-ish?), and even agreed with my suggestions about how to get the room painted with the least amount of hassle and furniture movement. If you give me a day or two, I can usually come up with really good plans on how to get a lot done with just a little bit of effort. Sometimes, being lazy pays off. Or, as I prefer to say, working SMARTER is easier than working HARDER! Yeah, that sounds better.
So, while I have time, here are a couple of last photos. You know I’ll have more as things progress:
Our Christmas Tree. It was a “noble fir” and definitely the best one we’ve had. I was really sad to take it down, but it will go in the back yard now, and provide a nice perch/hiding place for all the little birds. One day, I’ll do a post on why I will never have a tree that’s taller than I am.

And here is our Christmas Dog:

Just after a trip to the groomer on the date of the photo. We kept her fur fairly longish, since she gets cold when it’s too short. When she got out of the groomer’s she looked like a little polar bear!

Tomorrow, we start our Body + Soul Magazine challenge, so wish us luck and I’ll keep you posted on the painting progress.

2 thoughts on “Settling Up

  1. What a beautiful tree. I love it. No wonder you were sad to take it down. I was just about to post on my nasty tree that we just took down. Yours is divine, mine was the tree from hell. I’ll be curious to see how your living room looks after you paint. What color are you going to do it in?

  2. “If you give me a day or two, I can usually come up with really good plans on how to get a lot done with just a little bit of effort. Sometimes, being lazy pays off. Or, as I prefer to say, working SMARTER is easier than working HARDER! Yeah, that sounds better.”

    Ah, how Virgoish!

    BTW, when I first read this, I thought you were saying you were going to repaint the pictures. That conjured a rather weird image.

    🙂

    Michael Bright Crow

Leave a Reply

