Love: Some/Thing Borrowed

For today’s post on love, I have “borrowed” the following video from The Courage Campaign. I can’t watch this video without thinking of my dear friend M. in California. He recently married his partner of 15 years in September, 2008, and barely 2 months later had to go through the pain of learning that a majority of people in his state wanted to “divorce” them, to invalidate his marriage. How do you “invalidate” love? Why would any person want to invalidate another’s deep happiness and fulfillment and, yes, true love, so hard won in these times, or in any time?

I see that it’s happening, I hear the hate and fear that always spews out of these people, but for the life of me, I cannot understand it. Perhaps I’ll pray for them. I know that I pray for my friend M and his husband, that their love and marriage will remain valid and recognized under the laws of California.

Please watch this borrowed video, and if it brings you any closer to an understanding of true love, then it will have done its job.

“Fidelity”: Don’t Divorce… from Courage Campaign on Vimeo.

Thank you,

GG

3 thoughts on “Love: Some/Thing Borrowed

  1. yeah this video has touched so many.

    So sad that people could put so much energy into hurting people when there are so many worthy causes that could use that energy.

    …sigh…

  2. Wow. I borrowed your video and a link from your blog and added it to my borrowed post. That is a great video and has such a powerful message. Thank you for sharing it!

  3. Wow. I borrowed your video and a link from your blog and added it to my borrowed post. That is a great video and has such a powerful message. Thank you for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

