What?

So, I just got a call from GS2 (age 6) in kindergarten. Seems his class is making volcanoes and he wanted me or G to come to be a “gramma helper” to help paint them. Unfortunately, I’m working and G is still asleep and we didn’t know about this till just now. So, I had to let him down gently, but he was okay with it:

Me: “Well, honey, maybe we can come help you with another project if you let us know about it, okay?”

GS2: “Ok, gramma, ciao! Do you know what ‘ciao’ means?”

Me: “Yes, honey, it means ‘bye-bye’.”

GS2: “Uh-huh, so ciao!”

Click.

I’m left shaking my head at the telephone.

GG

2 thoughts on “What?

Leave a Reply

