I’m Back, and Now I Own…

…an olive tree in Italy! A while back, we read in our Body + Soul magazine about a place in Italy where you could “adopt” an olive tree for a year.  In return for that, you would get several liters of olive oil from that grove.  We love olives and use a ton of olive oil, and thought that was just the coolest thing.  Plus, this is an organic olive grove.

So, while I was gone, Ms. G adopted a tree for me and she put in a little extra to have another olive tree planted in my name!  I am excited.  I might just have to start planning a trip to visit my little tree!

otree

I can’t wait to get my olive oil!!

olive

Ummm, olives!

GG

3 thoughts on “I’m Back, and Now I Own…

  1. Pingback: Dinner Tales « Grumpy Granny

  2. Pingback: Summer In A Bowl « Grumpy Granny

Leave a Reply

