Gonna Be AWOP-in’ Soon

As if I wasn’t busy enough typing my little fingers off, I recently had a nice chat with the inimitable Lori Hahn (formerly of “Hahn At Home”).  Turns out she was looking for some help with her new “team” zine/blog, “A World of Progress“. So, I took the plunge and volunteered.  I’ll be doing a monthly contribution and my first piece should be out on December 16 in the GLBT section of the ‘zine.  I’m looking forward to this as I know my “voice” is going to be a bit different from the other contributors.  My idea of “progress” is somewhat different from most other folkses, so it should be a nice contrast of ideas and approaches, which I think is what they are going for, after all.

Anyway, check out the link above beforehand so you can get a feel for what it’s all about.  If you have subject you’d like me to tackle from the gay granny perspective, feel free to let me know. 😉

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

GG

PS – the majority of the plumbing got done today.  It was extremely painless, even though we had to trim the plum tree more than we thought.  Joe will be back tomorrow to put our back fence up and get everything else in ship shape.  Otherwise, we are flushed with pride!

One thought on “Gonna Be AWOP-in’ Soon

Leave a Reply

