Good Day

Today was a good day.  I slept in, with very odd dreams between 4-something a.m. and 7-ish when I got up (that’s sleeping in for me).  The sun was up and the sky was Colorado blue.  I made breakfast crescent rolls (yes, Pillsbury), some with ham and cheese, some with cinnamon/sugar.  Coffee.  Birdwatching.  I rambled downstairs in my own time to work.  The work was steady and the dictators were clear.  We decided to go see “It’s Complicated” at the first Monday matinee.  I love first Monday matinees, because usually you pretty much have the theater to yourself.  We did; there were maybe 6 other people.  We laughed.  A lot.  Got home in time to take the dog for a walk in the afternoon sun, then a glass of wine and catalog looking together in the hot tub till the sun was gone.  After that, a nice Mexican dinner and home to finish booking all our stuff for the trip–flight from Denver to LAX out and back, hotel in LA, etc.  Ordered seeds–heirloom tomato variety, turnip greens (not roots), sweet potatoes and dinosaur (Lacinato) kale, plus pay the mortgage and our Lowe’s bill online.

I didn’t fold the laundry and I didn’t make bread as I’d planned, but we will get to that another day.  For now, I’m warm, full and loved.  Truly, is there anything better?

GG

2 thoughts on “Good Day

Leave a Reply

