The Quest Continues

From Feb 9 – Feb 16, I started to diligently monitor my food intake and upped my exercise and lost 4 pounds.  Last week, up through this Tuesday, I didn’t lose any weight (according to my Wii, which is the only scale I have at the moment), but I didn’t gain any back, either.  I continue to be accurate with recording my food intake, and with becoming friends with my cup measures.  Guess what? Two cups of food is a LOT of food!!  Plenty, in fact, even when it’s veggies and whole grains.  What you THINK is a half a cup is usually about 2 or 3 times what really is a half a cup.  Hence, I am learning to love measuring.

I’ve been working at doing at least a half hour of exercise every day, either riding the bike in the garage, Wii or some kind of FitTv program or walking or yoga or whatever.  I have to say I have not got bored with that routine, which is good.

I am slowly getting out of the habit of nibbling my way through the evenings.  I am discovering that if I don’t eat many sweets my sweet tooth actually does go away.  I am really digging on apples and almond butter (2 TB!).  I can tell now when I am actually hungry and when this happens, I realize I want honest food, not junk.  These are all good things, but I can’t deny that I was completely bummed by not losing ANY weight, apparently, this week.  I feel like my own body is the one thing in the universe that refuses to obey the laws of physics!  I am not giving up, though, because I AM going to be down 15 pounds before I get on that plane to Australia.

Oh, and I was able to buy a pair of men’s Columbia zip-off convertible pants-to-shorts for the trip today and they fit right.

And that is it for the weekly weigh-in.

GG

And no, those are not my stubby little toes above! 😉

//

3 thoughts on “The Quest Continues

  1. I wish they were mine and that was an accurate reflection of my current weight! Oh well…

    I have been working out at my gym, either 2 or 3 times a week since the beginning of January. I have only lost about 4 pounds, but my clothes are fitting better. Still, I’d like to see that damned number go down!

    Keep it up! It IS working! And, the bonus is feeling better.

Leave a Reply

