On The Lighter Side

Politely “stolen” from a lovely lady:

My favorite moment of the day is …
…  That moment of the evening with I go horizontal in bed with the covers snugly tucked around me and a good book in my hand!

If I could say one thing to myself 20 years ago . . .
When the Internet comes along, and you start perusing those lesbian sites–PAY ATTENTION!!

The lesson I keep learning over and over . . .
There is always enough, and enough is abundance!  There is always enough, and enough is abundance.  Oh, and there is always enough, and enough is abundance!

What scares me most is . . .
Has already happened, and I made it through, so big deal!  Be scared and get over it.

No one knows I . . .
and you still don’t…

Unhealthiest meal . . .
Fritos and French onion dip.

Personal philosophy . . .
Let go of it, let go of it, let go of it.

I feel healthy when I . . .
pick my dinner right out of the garden, walk by the river, go for a bike ride, laugh till I cry…

I unwind by . . .
Reading a book that takes me far, far away.

Proudest moment of my career . . .
Realizing that I never wanted a “career”.

My father always told me . . .
Buy good, used cars and never have a car payment. Best. Advice. Ever.

My mother was right about . . .
Oh, pretty much everything.  😉

My mother was wrong about . . .
Trying to invite male friends to my first wedding reception.  Bad move with bad consequences.

The movie I watch when I want to laugh is . . .
Any British comedy, Notting Hill, The Full Monty, Clockwise, you name it.

I always feel saner when I . . .
I’m alone.

Home means . .
Being comfortable in my own skin.

Whole living means . . .
Seeing the bigger picture, not getting bogged down in the minutiae of what “is” but always asking what can be.

Your turn!

GG

Leave a Reply

