Eggs!

Here they are..just a few of them.  Are they not the most amazing little ethereal things you’ve ever seen.  I confess–this is the very first time I’ve actually seen butterfly eggs up close on my own.  I’m enchanted!

Now we’re almost afraid to water the plants for fear of dislodging these little ones.  However, I’m pretty sure the soaker hoses are safe!

This one is my favorite–I was able to get the eggs in shadow where they show up better:

Not exactly sure how long it takes the eggs to hatch, but we will be keeping a close eye on them.  If we have to net the plants to keep the caterpillars from being eaten, that’s what we’ll do.

Now, off to work!

GG

4 thoughts on “Eggs!

Leave a Reply

