30 DOTB – Days 2 and 3

So, pardon my little side track into nostalgia, if you will. This post will be a combination of Day 2 of the 30 days – Something I Love About Myself and Day 3 – Something I Have To Forgive Myself For.

What I love: There’s a lot of things I love about me, really. But top of the list, hands down, is my sense of humor and my ability to find humor in the oddest things.  Laughter has got me through some of the worst, most horrible, and dangerous times of my life.  I love to laugh.  I’d rather have a good, deep belly laugh over some absurd situation than just about anything. When I was a paralegal and often alone in the office, typing away at legal documents, sometimes the sheer stupidity of the law or the way another lawyer had written something or the idiocy the other party was putting forth would tickle my funny bone and I’d start giggling.  Inevitably, one of the lawyers would walk in and find me sitting, typing away and snickering at apparently nothing.  Yeah, I can seem a little kookie like that. But it keeps me sane and I’ll never apologize for finding humor in the hard times.

Day 3 – Forgiving Myself

If you’ve read this blog for any length of time, you’ll know about my struggles with being a parent.  At the first of this year, on my daughter’s birthday, I blogged about that and needing to forgive and let go.  I won’t write it again, but you can read it here.

Tomorrow I get to forgive someone else and won’t that be fun?


Leave a Reply

