30 DOTB – Day 21 – A Scenario

This day’s subject is yet another reason that I think this meme was written by someone under 25: “Your best friend is in a car accident and the two of you got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?”

Well, DUH, you go to the hospital to make sure she’s okay, right? I mean even if the fight was something really serious, although I have to say none of my really, really good friends and I have EVER had what you might call a fight.  I’m just not good a fighting with anyone.  Never have been.  One, I can always see the other person’s point of view even if I don’t agree with it, and two, it just takes too dang much energy.

Don’t get me wrong–I definitely have a temper and I do get frustrated at things.  Maybe what I call “frustration” looks like “anger” to others, that could be. But when I’m truly “angry”, um, watch out. I am, after all, a Taurus and the bull can only safely be pushed so far.

Still, I really can’t think of anything that I’d want to “fight” about with any of my friends, which makes this a difficult post. The truth is, growing up without any friends in childhood makes those relationships all the more valuable to me. Whether it’s my friends here in town or the ones scattered across the country and the world, I just can’t think of anything worth fighting about with them.

And, if they were here, I’d be at the hospital in a heart beat for any of them.

Happy Boxing Day!!

GG

2 thoughts on “30 DOTB – Day 21 – A Scenario

  1. This reminds me of a conversation I had with a young one. She wanted me to update my online info so my ‘friends’ could find me. I told her my friends know where I am. And she said, ’You don’t understand. You need to update the info so your ‘friends’ could find you.’
    I knew exactly what she meant. But it was funny/sad to have her not understand that the ‘Facebook world’ had diluted the meaning of friend to mean acquaintance and she couldn’t figure out how to distinguish between the two.

    AH

Leave a Reply

