Reminder: One Week Left in Battle Bacon!!

Okay all you cooking bloggers and blogging cooks out there–Battle Bacon ends next Wednesday, August 31, 2011. That means you’ve got just a week to get your creations created and photographed.  Don’t forget to leave a comment here with a link to your blog so I can go check out your bacon fabulousness.  I’ll be posting my contribution shortly.

I’m really excited to see what everyone has been doing.  It’s so quiet I can hear the bacon sizzle! 

4 thoughts on “Reminder: One Week Left in Battle Bacon!!

  1. Oh, that picture makes my stomach growl! I love bacon! One year I got T a bacon press for Valentine’s Day. She loved that… and uses it frequently!

  2. Hey, GG,

    Buzz weathered Irene and is up with one of his sensibly multi-tasking posts. I want to eat his entry for Battle Bacon right now!

    http://buzzkills-buzzkill.blogspot.com/2011/08/dim-sum-sunday-and-culinary-throwdown.html

    I’m also up with a post that is more of love letter to one of my city’s fabulous farmers markets, where Cindie and I got our bacon. I’ll have more to come. This is not my entry

    http://eggplanttogo.blogspot.com/2011/08/perfect-saturday-morning-at-findlay.html

    My nephew finished the Louisville Iron Man. Can. Not. Even. Fathom. But Oh. So. Proud.

    Looking forward to Battle Bacon! Hope you have a great week of training – and Smackdown-hosting – ahead of you.

    xoxo,
    eggy

Leave a Reply

