I’m Stunned

Once again, I’m shaking my head in disbelief.  I never in a million years thought I would win a smackdown for tofu of all things, but here I am. Thanks to all the wonderful bloggers who participated.  I got some great ideas from all of you and may actually be incorporating more tofu into my diet.

In other news, notice was given and accepted at the job. I have a few more days of work then I will be on VACATION from Jan 24 until Feb 2, back at work for 2 days, then another weekend off.  I’m not going anywhere, just hanging out around here for a solid week.  I honestly can’t remember the last time I did that.  Right now it sounds like the most luxurious thing in the world. Sleeping in!  Hanging with G in the morning! Maybe a couple of day trips to Denver or Manitou Springs! Do I know how to live or what.

And I have to come up with my ingredient for the next smackdown.  I’ve got a couple of things simmering in the back of my head, and I will probably make the announcement in a day or two.  Till then, everyone keep your mad skills honed and ready. Have a great weekend! 

🙂

3 thoughts on “I’m Stunned

  1. Congrats on the new job, the vacay, and your well-deserved Smackdown win!

    BTW, Karl and Buzz mentioned at Boxer’s that they’re having trouble viewing your blog. I tried the “fix” people were suggesting there since a few couldn’t view my blog either. But you’re not even on blogger . . . Mysteriouser and mysteriouser. Anyway, thought I’d give you a heads up.

Leave a Reply

