Haiku Monday

In the spirit of trying something new, I am participating in the Haiku Monday competition, hosted this week by last week’s winner, Anya, at Aspects of Life.  Her chosen theme is “beauty” which comes in infinite forms, three of which are below, with illustrating photographs.  Enjoy, and you can check out the rest of the entries in the comments section of Anya’s blog.

Winter moon hangs high,
fiery dawn chases behind.
Each day, fresh beauty.


Seductive beauty,
Yes, please, I’ll have another!
My strange addiction.


She caresses me;
Strength and gentleness combined.
She holds beauty here.

6 thoughts on “Haiku Monday

  1. Thank you for playing Haiku Monday. We love having new players because it means competition. I adore your haiku and I am glad to see someone else has that addiction. I thought I was the only one:))
    The first one reminded me of the time when I used to stay with my best friends on the roof in winter, with a cup of hot chocolate and wait for the sunrise. It brought back nice memories. And the last one reminded me of so many people that were by my side when I needed them. In other words, your haiku are fabulous. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much, Anya. It’s always wonderful to meet another “scarfie”! I’m glad you enjoyed the haiku. It’s great writing practice for me, too.

  3. Oh! I love the first one. Just beautiful and I’m so glad to see you playing this week. Great job with the haikus and visuals. Your last one made me tear up.

Leave a Reply

