Please Take A Moment…

Dear Readers,

By now it’s old news as far as the media is concerned, but news that will affect many people forever.  I’m sure you’ve all heard about the awful tornadoes that tore through parts of Ohio, Kentucky and Indiana this weekend.  Sadly, they touched down far too close to one of our own.  Please go here and read Eggy’s post and follow the links to find out about her friend, Cindie, and the tough little town of Moscow, Ohio.  And if you’re moved after that, here’s a link to the Red Cross site where you can go an make a donation.  As you know, I’m not a big media watcher, but I last I heard, they were saying that food was a major need.  I know many foodies read both mine and Eggy’s blogs.  We take our abundance too for granted much of the time, but in small towns like Moscow, when something like this happens, there isn’t much to fall back on.  The local people are doing their best to support each other and rebuild.  Let’s do what we can to help them, too.

Thank you so much.

GG

2 thoughts on “Please Take A Moment…

  1. amen. My heart is filled with sadness. I was born in Akron and saw the effects of a tornado when I was very young. They are terrifyng.

    I’m making a donation to the Red Cross today.

Leave a Reply

