What I Do

Tomorrow is my birthday, and G’s sister is here visiting. We’ve been really busy, took a 4-day road trip to visit some hot springs, I messed up my shoulder again (yes, in a hot spring!), and then today while I worked, THEY went and took a helicopter ride AND went rafting.  No fair.  Yes, I’m pouting. But, instead of rambling on, I’ll just share a few of the things I encounter in my daily ramblings through the insanity we call “health care” in this country:

“Found resting comfortably in hospital bed, eating Syed.”

“Robotic crust ductectomy.” 

“He lives in a nursing home sponge by the Virginia.”

“The patient was given some trauma dog.”

“This is a 52-year-old female infant…”

“Toes are mute.” (This is a real finding, but it makes me giggle every time I hear it.)

“prior history of cell phone inhalation…”

“HISTORY: The patient is a block.”

And my favorite:

“A detailed list medications will be sent along with the patient to the outback.”

Happy Mothers’ Day to all the moms and happy birthday to me!

2 thoughts on “What I Do

Leave a Reply

