It’s A Long Story…

…and I don’t have time right now to go into it. Suffice to say that in the thirty minutes I’ve given myself right now to start cleaning/reorganizing/de-cluttering my office, I found a little affirmation kit that G was going to ditch a while back.

I asked her for it and promptly set on my desk to start catching dust. I pulled it over to decide if I was going to really use it or if I should toss it or re-gift it or whatever.

This card was on top:

“I release the need to blame anyone, including myself. We are all doing the best we can with the understanding, knowledge, and awareness we have.”

I feel like I just lost about a hundred pounds.

I’m keeping the kit.

4 thoughts on “It’s A Long Story…

  1. Thanks, I needed that. I decluttered this morning and found a “per capita” tax bill (unpaid) from July.

    I was going to blame the kids or the cat, but now I can release them…

Leave a Reply

