Time For A Change

I started this blog in January 2007.  Right now that seems way more than a lifetime ago. So much has happened in these last seven years. The vast majority has been really good, but there have been some tough times as well. I’ve learned a lot about myself and I have been very happy and fortunate to share it with those of you who have been interested enough to keep reading. You know who you are, and thank you!

I’ve always moved in intuitive seven-year cycles.  Right now, I’ve been doing this blog for seven years, I’ve been in medical transcription for seven years, and a few other things. I’m feeling a need for motion and growth, nothing drastic that requires immediate or explosive action, but tiny ripples underneath the surface, like a catfish traveling along the silty bottom of a lake, stirring things up. When the silt settles, the water will be clear again, and maybe showing something shiny and new that turned up.

I’ve learned a lot about going with the flow in seven years. I’ve learned that sometimes the best plan is no plan, but just an attitude of openness and an ability to receive.  I’ve learned that there is no bad flow, just a willingness to go with it or to hold yourself back from it.  Everything in its own time. Some things I hold as certain knowledge today are things I couldn’t have imagined seven years ago. I can only hope the next seven years brings even more clarity and blessings.

I realized a couple of weeks ago that it’s time to move on from this place.  It’s time for me to stop being “Grumpy Granny.” Yep. It hit me the other day that I can’t call myself grumpy and be grateful at the same time. Although I’m not really all that grumpy most of the time, I need to let that monniker go, even in my thoughts.  It’s hard because I’ll part of me will always be the young grumpy granny, the 43-year-old traveler who met a kind Australian man in Edinburgh, Scotland. I told him my troubles and he gave me a nickname that’s stuck for 13 years.  So, yes, I’m going to keep on being GG, but in a different form.

I’m building a new house out here in cyberspace, and I’m already starting to like it.  This place will remain up for a while–maybe a very long time. So, if you want to see the pictures, find the recipes, and gain a little insight into what got me to this place, feel free to look back over the past seven years.  I may come back to visit from time to time myself, but right now, I’m looking forward, eager to create a  new life full of gratitude and blessings.  The last couple of weeks has been incredibly enlightening, and I can only hope the coming days will be as good.  I’d love to have you along for the ride if you want to join me!

Happy days, my friends, happy days!

 

7 thoughts on “Time For A Change

  1. Exciting for all of the new transitions in the cyber world for you! I’ve been debating the same, but I don’t think it’s time just yet. Looking forward to following your next 7 year cycle. 🙂

Leave a Reply

